Google’s ‘last step’ in Buzz shutdown: moving all data to Google Drive

Google’s social networking effort Buzz shut its doors last year but has popped up yet again, for what may be the last time. In an email that just went out to former users, Google noted it’s packaging Buzz data into two files which will be stored on their Drive accounts. One is private, which will hold all of their posts both public and private, and another is public, which will contain a copy of any of their public Buzz posts, accessible to anyone who has a direct link (old Buzz links will redirect here.) One important note, is that your comments on others posts will be saved to their Drive files, and you won’t be able to delete them once the shift happens “on or after July 17th.” Need to do a total wipe / some selective editing? Check the link below to see your profile or the text of the message for a more thorough explanation after the break.

Filed under: ,

Comments

Source: Buzz Profile

Read the original post:
Google’s ‘last step’ in Buzz shutdown: moving all data to Google Drive

Share/Save/Bookmark

Leave a Reply