Twitter changes how ‘block’ works, makes it more of a mute button

Twitter changes how 'block' works, makes it more of a mute buttonFrom your garden variety troll to far worse kinds of harassment, we've all run into people on the internet that we'd rather not deal with. On Twitter, choosing to block someone used to mean they couldn't see your feed while they were logged in. Now, a support page explains that it just means you won't see their tweets or interactions with you, unless you go to their page or they come up in a search.

Read more here:
Twitter changes how ‘block’ works, makes it more of a mute button

Share/Save/Bookmark

Leave a Reply